Quill Eyelet Cowls Knit Pattern - Infinity Scarf Pattern – Hand Knit Pattern

Sold by TheYarnOffice

This is a digital file

$6.00
Get Shipping Estimate
$6.00
In stock
Digital download

Features
Digital
Made in Leesburg, Virginia

Item details

These airy lace cowls are great for luxury skeins of bulky weight yarn; the quill eyelet stitch really showcases yarn texture and color variegation. The long cowl can be worn long or doubled for a more snug fit. The small cowl just pops over your head and sits loosely on your neck and shoulders. Are you looking for a project for that special skein? This is is it!

Finished Dimensions
small cowl: 10” tall, 24” circumference
long infinity cowl: 10” wide, 48” circumference

Yarn Requirements
– Small cowl: 90-100yds bulky weight yarn
– Long infinity cowl: 150 yds bulky weight yarn

The small sample cowl was knit using Noro Akogare (now discontinued), the large sample cowl was knit using Valley Yarns Berskshire, which is technically a heavy aran weight yarn but it made the gauge.

Techniques used:

– Lace knitting (knit 2 together, yarnover)
– Provisional cast-on
– Grafting using Kitchener stitch (detailed instructions provided)

**Note that this listing is for a cowl knitting pattern, not the cowl itself. **

If you would like a Quill Eyelet Cowl knit for you, I would be happy to create a custom listing; send me a message! I do have completed cowls available:

– Small Lace Cowl: https://www.etsystudio.com/listing/290057493/small-lace-cowl-lace-neckwarmer-lace

– Long Lace Cowl: https://www.etsystudio.com/listing/276548642/long-lace-cowl-lace-neckwarmer-lace

I also have other knitting patterns are available in The Yarn Office:

– Infinite Wave Cowl pattern: https://www.etsystudio.com/listing/276510944/infinite-wave-cowl-knit-pattern-infinity

– Feathermoss stole pattern: https://www.etsystudio.com/listing/232976007/feathermoss-knitting-pattern-hand-knit

– Owl Honeycomb Blanket pattern: https://www.etsystudio.com/listing/222807755/owl-honeycomb-blanket-pattern-baby

– Pasithea Knitted Baby Blanket pattern: https://www.etsystudio.com/listing/225060990/pasithea-knitted-baby-blanket-pattern

– Double Rainbow Scarf pattern: https://www.etsystudio.com/listing/232976535/double-rainbow-scarf-pattern-hand-knit

For other items from my shop, visit https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheYarnOffice



    Reviews
    No reviews yet

More from this seller

Digital downloads
File delivery
Your files will be available to download once payment is confirmed. Here's how.

Payments
Secure options
Etsy Studio keeps your payment information secure. Etsy Studio shops never receive your credit card information.